Home > Expression > Moving a step ahead. Blogging from Apple’s iPad.

Moving a step ahead. Blogging from Apple’s iPad.

I am in the habit of beginning a new post with the lines – “it’s been a while…” or something similar. But it has indeed been a while. A lot has changed during this while. I have moved from being a bachelor to married and from desktops to laptops to iPads. Recently as a wedding gift my husband – a man whom I impressed with this very blog – gifted me an iPad, Apple’s very new product and as usual a “revolutionary one”.

I thought I would use it as a blogging machine as well and here I am writing from Columbus in Ohio while searching for the popular German village on this very device. Here are my few cents about this device.

General opinion: Mind blowing. Exceptional graphics. Damn expensive. High recurring costs – you have to pay for the best apps, and subscribe to at&t’s data plan to have Internet on the go. Needless to say the services are ok at best in Canada.

For the reader: Excellent reading on this book-size machine. The brightness is awesomely controlled so that I can read with ease in extreme brightness or darkness – something that has always bothered me about LCD. I won’t mind saying that device will successfully replace the concept of physical books. And why not, when I can download all the classics for free ( you need to install amazon’s kindle with whisper sync application for free for this) or a negligible price and help Canada keeps it’s Kyoto promise? I guess the later is just a by product.

This device is so cool that Kindle has gone down by 60 USD since I got this little thing in my hand. I am glad that we did not opt for amazon’s Kindle.

So let me return to hunt the German village again. Adios!

Categories: Expression
  1. June 28, 2010 at 1:15 am

    Hopefully this will bring you back to blogging. C’mon – it brought you a man impressed enough to marry you 🙂

  2. June 29, 2010 at 3:20 am

    It’s indeed been a long while intervened by finest notes of life….the silence held Mozart wondering if it was just an absence of melody or a melody so deeply absorbed in its own meditative self that it forgot to strike the chord for long….he wondered while it stretched itself to bind what had been to what was by a single thread of consciousness…
    Life weaves on a garland with beads drawn from the past and the present needling through countless threads of whiles fastened, one after another….and, we are blessed to see one such garland shaping up before our eyes…
    My best wishes to both of you!

  3. Anil
    July 13, 2010 at 5:26 am

    Welcome back to blogging. It is indeed long time, since you blogged last. I guess new wonder instrument help you to return back to your old wonderful habit.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment