Home > Life, Movie review, Music, People, Travel > Into the Wild

Into the Wild

A very good friend of mine asked me to watch this movie. After downloading it, I nearly forgot about it until few days back when I came across it again. I saw it until three in the morning and came out of its charm with wet eyes. It was an experience.

I won’t write a word about it here for those who wish to see it. If you already know what it is about then watching the movie would still be a joy. If you know nothing about it, don’t try to know anything about it. Don’t even see the trailer. Just watch the movie. It would be an experience. A promise.

I heard the song of this movie before I saw the movie. Now that I have seen it, I listen it every other minute. I love the movie, I love the track, I love Eddie Vedder.

And I will thank my friend for the recommendation and introducing Eddie Vedder to me.

And yes, I want to quote:

 

The core of mans’ spirit comes from new experiences.

When you want something in life, you just gotta reach out and grab it.

Mr. Franz I think careers are a 20th century invention and I don’t want one.

I read somewhere… how important it is in life not necessarily to be strong… but to feel strong.

When you forgive, you love. And when you love, God’s light shines upon you.

If we admit that human life can be ruled by reason, then all possibility of life is destroyed.

Happiness only real when shared.

It’s a mystery to me, we have a greed
with which we have agreed.
You think you have to want more than you need.
Until you have it all you won’t be free

Society, you’re a crazy breed
I hope you’re not lonely without me.
When you want more than you have you think you need
And when you think more than you want, your thoughts begin to bleed
I think I need to find a bigger place,
‘cos when you have more than you think, you need more space

Society, crazy indeed
I hope you’re not lonely without me.

There’s those thinking more or less less is more
but if less is more how you’re keeping score?
Means for every point you make your level drops
kinda like it’s starting from the top; you can’t do that…

Society, have mercy on me
I hope you’re not angry if I disagree

Categories: Life, Movie review, Music, People, Travel
  1. hmks
    March 27, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    If you enjoyed the movie, I strongly encourage you to read the book “Into the Wild” by John Kraukauer.

    I reviewed this movie on my blog – feel free to read it and leave your thoughts.

    -Heidi of http://www.HeidiTown.com

  2. divya
    January 19, 2011 at 5:18 am

    The movie is extraordinary… it has that thing which touches you to the core…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

