Home > Expression > Celebrating 23rd Birthday !

Celebrating 23rd Birthday !

Ok, that says my age and also the title of my post. It was my 3rd Birthday in Canada and the first one which I could feel and understand. Hard to say who wished me first…considering the Indian times, it were my parents and considering the Eastern standard time, it was Nirav. And then the saga began. Harsh, Harita, Kanika, Harpreet, Larisa, Leslie…wished me the best for this year ahead. My orkut scrapbook was flooded. And then I got the call of the day…Ashish and mom wishing me their best in all happiness. And then dad called whom I answered half-asleep not knowing what he was saying…He asked what was special today, I remember saying I have a tutorial today!! Did they know my eyes were wet, when I heard them say that and they are when I am writing this?

Yeah I got the cards too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Larisa and Leslie, my roommates, throwed me a party at the Bean Bar. We ate Ceaser salad, Mashed potatoes, Bean bar salad, Ham sandwich and cakes for desert !! They gifted me hand gloves and cap…and then Larisa’s mother gifted me a muffler the next day. It was a different birthday, for the reasons I mentioned and for the reasons not worth mentioning.

Cheerio! For all the birthdays’ to come.

Categories: Expression
  1. vinda
    November 13, 2007 at 4:56 am

    dear shefa,
    i think this is ur first birthday away from home. no need to tell how much we miss you.some times its wiser to keep mum.anyway u celebrated nicely.thanks to larisa leisley
    diwali is also over.time just flies away. you were wait ing

    to go to canada. its more than two months now , now we are waiting for you.

    now its winter time. you have to take care of yourself properly.pack yourself and energetic food. drink hot things likesoups coffee quite often. dont stay outside very long.while going to toroto take all nesessary clothing without fault’ ok

    bye bye then
    with lots and lots love

  2. November 13, 2007 at 12:40 pm

    Thats my blog mom!! you can give me orders on the cell, not publically ๐Ÿ˜‰ Love you a lot too !

  3. November 27, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    Hahahaha!

    I like the comments… and your response!

    Anyway, birthday wishes from an Absolute Stranger! ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

