Home > Expression > Necessities

Necessities

Before writing on Mumbai-Zurich flight, I want to tell about necessities. Welcome to American Subcontinent and its no longer Food, Water and Shelter. These are obvious.

It’s the laptop, cellphones, ipod, backpack..Laptop, since even banking is online and then you also need to figure out routes. Cellphones, you are stranded if you have a landline. Ipod, every 4 out of 5 (fifth being me, the observer) has it and you simply cannot walk without one is pocket and two end-points in your ears, or even talk to others!!? Backpack, not if you have a car where you can dump your weekly shopping.

Eventually car is a necessity for distances are huge. I might buy a second hand noisy car if I save sufficiently for 6 months but I won’t be able to drive untill I get the license, for another 24 months.

Categories: Expression
  1. Harsh
    November 1, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    Hmm thats very true shefali…… i found everything online here … a complete techno-computerized world…. cant even move without internet…

    and thats y i baught my laptop first …

    I call my laptop my wife .. and here “no life without wife”… hahaha …..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

