Home > Poetry > Angel of Goodness

Angel of Goodness

Knelt before me Vanity, said I to her
Don’t be a narcissist,
Glorify not your Goodness;
You would be acknowledged
Without your pompous vainglory.

Stood there flattery, And to her I said,
Say not that I did it,
For Goodness is not
For you to show, but
For people to see.

And to you say I
Smile at a foe and
Forgive their blows,
Forget not the lessons though.

Born are we all good,
Live by your virtues;
Vices will be all unseen
When goodness takes a peep in.

Goodness is inside
Deeper than the mighty Pacific;
Unseen, Unheard,
Just a Halo!

Categories: Poetry
  1. June 9, 2007 at 8:50 pm

    I would say just this, it’s out of mey world!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

