Home > Poetry > Armory (Three things)

Armory (Three things)

Dorothy Parker’s Inventory inspired me write my armory.

Three things that I need in life:
Education, caffeine and love suffice.

Three expressions in life I escape:
Dispassion, hate and regret.

Three words that fulfill me:
Passion, books and solitude be.

Adjectives for myself be three:
Ambition, crazy and liberty.

Three are the people I cannot stand:
Stupids, Hypocrites, Cheaters
May raise their hands.

I do not understand these three things:
Business, religion and Him in me.

People, Ocean and Heavenly skies:
Gazing them kills my time.

Carelessness, indifference and insensitivity
Are what I want to loose sincerely.

Liberty and love to satistfy
Are what I still await and find.

Three things I never want to loose:
Laughter, hope and my soul.

I thank Nature for teaching
Friendship, patience, and tolerance to me.

Categories: Poetry
  1. chintan
    June 9, 2007 at 12:18 pm

    friends?

    seriously…

    ur this one poem tells me all that i need to know about u….

    i dont want to know your past at the moment.
    i may not understand your dreams..

    but i can say i understand today. i understand you.

    maybe in seeking you, i m seeking my solace.
    maybe in bonding with you, i m trying to liberate myself from me.

  2. June 9, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    Chintan, yes I know you! Good to see you commenting on my blog. Friends we be!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

